reddy-anna WPL 2024 : Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriorz, 6th Match - Reddy Anna Book

WPL 2024 : Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriorz, 6th Match

The Womens Premier League 2024 is set to witness a riveting encounter as the Mumbai Indians Women take on the UP Warriorz in the 6th match of the tournament. The action unfolds on Wednesday, February 28, 2024, at the iconic M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Both teams boast a formidable lineup, promising an evening filled with breathtaking cricketing action.

Match Details:

Date: Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Time: 7:30 PM
Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Players to Watch:

Mumbai Indians Women:
Harmanpreet Kaur (c): The captain and explosive batswoman is known for her aggressive style, capable of turning the game in a matter of overs.
Hayley Matthews: A dynamic all-rounder, Matthews can contribute significantly with both bat and ball.

UP Warriorz:
Alyssa Healy (c & wk): The wicketkeeper-batswoman is a powerhouse with the bat and a reliable presence behind the stumps.
Tahlia McGrath: An Australian all-rounder, McGrath’s ability to make an impact in crucial moments makes her a player to watch.

Pitch Conditions:

The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium is known for its batting-friendly pitch, with short boundaries that favor aggressive strokeplay. Bowlers will need to be strategic to contain the opposition’s batting firepower.

Prediction Disclaimer:

Cricket matches are inherently unpredictable, and any forecast comes with a level of uncertainty. Fans are encouraged to enjoy the game, appreciating the skills of the players and embracing the unpredictable nature of cricket.


Mumbai Indians Women:

Playing XI: Yastika Bhatia (wk), Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Hayley Matthews, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Amanjot Kaur, S Sajana, Shabnim Ismail, Keerthana Balakrishnan, Saika Ishaque
Bench: Chloe Tryon, Fatima Jaffer, Issy Wong, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Priyanka Bala, Amandeep Kaur

UP Warriorz:

Playing XI: Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Vrinda Dinesh, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Poonam Khemnar, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Gouher Sultana, Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Bench: Saima Thakor, Anjali Sarvani, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Soppadhandi Yashasri, Chamari Athapaththu, Danielle Wyatt

WPL 2024 : Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriorz, 6th Match

As the Mumbai Indians Women clash with the UP Warriorz, fans can expect a thrilling contest at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. Both teams possess exceptional talent, and the match promises to deliver edge-of-the-seat excitement. Cricket enthusiasts are in for an entertaining evening of womens cricket at its best.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *