reddy-anna PSL 2024 : Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi, 12th Match - Reddy Anna Book

PSL 2024 : Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi, 12th Match

As the excitement of the Pakistan Super League 2024 continues, Lahore Qalandars are set to clash with Peshawar Zalmi in the 12th match at the historic Gaddafi Stadium on Sunday, February 25, 2024, at 7:30 PM. The cricketing spectacle promises a riveting encounter as both teams aim to secure a crucial victory.

Match Details:

  • Date: Sunday, February 25, 2024
  • Time: 7:30 PM
  • Venue: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Pitch Conditions:

The Gaddafi Stadium pitch typically offers assistance to both batsmen and bowlers. Batsmen can expect good bounce, making shot-making easier, while bowlers can exploit the conditions with variations and well-executed plans. The lush outfield ensures quick runs, setting the stage for an entertaining contest.

Players to Watch:

Lahore Qalandars:

  • Shaheen Afridi (c): The captain and pace spearhead is known for his lethal left-arm pace, capable of providing early breakthroughs.
  • Rassie van der Dussen: The South African batsman is a reliable middle-order batsman, combining elegance with power.

Peshawar Zalmi:

  • Babar Azam (c): The elegant right-handed batsman and captain is a consistent run-scorer, providing stability to the team.
  • Naveen-ul-Haq: The Afghan pacer has the ability to trouble batsmen with his pace and bounce, making him a key asset for Peshawar Zalmi.

Prediction Disclaimer:

Cricket matches are inherently unpredictable, and the following insights are based on analysis and intuition. Enjoy the game with an open mind, acknowledging the uncertainties of cricket.


Lahore Qalandars: Shai Hope (wk), Shaheen Afridi (c), Sahibzada Farhan, Fakhar Zaman, Rassie van der Dussen, Ahsan Bhatti, Jahandad Khan, Sikandar Raza, George Linde, Zaman Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Carlos Brathwaite, Salman Fayyaz, David Wiese, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Imran, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Syed Faridoun, Mirza Tahir Baig, Tayyab Abbas, Lorcan Tucker

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Haris (wk), Saim Ayub, Haseebullah Khan, Paul Walter, Rovman Powell, Asif Ali, Luke Wood, Naveen-ul-Haq, Arif Yaqoob, Salman Irshad, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Arshad Iqbal, Aamer Jamal, Mohammad Zeeshan, Waqar Salamkheil, Dan Mousley, Khurram Shahzad, Mehran Mumtaz, Aimal Khan, Shamar Joseph, Umair Afridi

PSL 2024 : Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi, 12th Match poster

Gaddafi Stadium is set to witness cricketing fireworks as Lahore Qalandars take on Peshawar Zalmi in what promises to be a thrilling PSL encounter. Brace yourselves for a night of intense cricketing action, showcasing the talent and skill of some of the finest players in the T20 format.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *