reddy-anna INDIAN WPL 2024 | Women Premier League Match Schedule, Teams, and Venues - Reddy Anna Book

INDIAN WPL 2024 | Women Premier League Match Schedule, Teams, and Venues

WPL 2024 | Women Premier League Match Schedule, Teams, and Venues

On January 23, 2024, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) unveiled the comprehensive schedule for the eagerly anticipated second season of the Women’s Premier League.

Women Premier League (WPL) 2024

Start Date of Women Premier League (WPL) 2024 Season

Kicking off on the 23rd of February 2024, the Women’s Premier League’s second season is set to ignite with a face-off between the reigning champions, Mumbai Indians, and Delhi Capitals at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru at 7:30 PM IST. As the cricket extravaganza unfolds, mark your calendars for the grand finale on the 17th of March 2023, slated to take place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Format for the Women Premier League 2024

Five teams – Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Gujarat and UP will play each other twice in a round-robin format. At the end of the group stage, the team ranked 1st will go directly into the final. Teams ranked 2nd and 3rd will play the Eliminator to qualify for the final.

Broadcasting and Streaming Details for the 2024 Women Premier League

  • TV Broadcast: Sports18
  • Live Streaming: JioCinema

Teams for the WPL 2024

In the upcoming WPL season, a total of five teams will be in contention. Notably, three of these teams have been acquired by the owners associated with prominent franchises in the Indian T20 League – Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Mumbai IndiansHarmanpreet Kaur
Royal Challengers BangaloreSmriti Mandhana
UP WarriorzBeth Mooney
Delhi CapitalsMeg Lanning
Gujarat GiantsAlyssa Healy
All teams of Women Premier League (WPL) 2024

Women Premier League (WPL) 2024 Complete Match Schedule

A riveting series of 20 group-stage matches is slated for the WPL 2024, unfolding across two dynamic venues from February 23 to March 13. The action-packed lineup will culminate with the Eliminator and the highly anticipated Final. Noteworthy is the absence of double headers, ensuring that each match kicks off at 7:30 PM IST, delivering a consistent and thrilling experience for cricket enthusiasts.

Sr. No.MatchDateTimeStadium
Match 1Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsFri, 23rd Feb 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 2Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP WarriorzSat, 24th Feb 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 3Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai IndiansSun, 25th Feb 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 4UP Warriorz vs Delhi CapitalsMon, 26th Feb 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 5Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat GiantsTue, 27th Feb 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 6Mumbai Indians vs UP WarriorzWed, 28th Feb 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 7Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi CapitalsThu, 29th Feb 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 8UP Warriorz vs Gujarat GiantsFri, 1st Mar 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 9Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansSat, 2nd Mar 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 10Gujarat Giants vs Delhi CapitalsSun, 3rd Mar 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 11UP Warriorz vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMon, 4th Mar 20247:30 PMBengaluru
Match 12Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansTue, 5th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 13Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers BangaloreWed, 6th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 14UP Warriorz vs Mumbai IndiansThu, 7th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 15Delhi Capitals vs UP WarriorzFri, 8th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 16Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat GiantsSat, 9th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 17Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreSun, 10th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 18Gujarat Giants vs UP WarriorzMon, 11th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 19Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreTue, 12th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 20Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat GiantsWed, 13th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 21Eliminator (2nd vs 3rd)Fri, 15th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Match 22FINAL (1st vs Eliminator Winner)Sun, 17th Mar 20247:30 PMDelhi
Women Premier League (WPL) all matches

Top Buys Illuminate Auction Glory

PlayerTeamAuction Price (in ₹ Cr)
Annebel SutherlandDelhi Capitals2
Kashvee GautamGujarat Giants2
Vrinda DineshUP Warriorz1.3
Shabnim IsmailMumbai Indians1.2
Phoebe LitchfieldGujarat Giants1.1
The table outlines the top five players and their respective teams along with the auction prices that illuminated the glory of the 2024 Women Premier League auction.

Players Set to Shine in the 2024 Women Premier League

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Smriti MandhanaIndia
Ellyse PerryAustralia
Asha Shobana
Disha Kasat
Nadine de KlerkSouth Africa
Indrani Roy
Kanika Ahuja
Renuka Singh
Richa Ghosh
Shreyanka Patil
Sophie DevineNew Zealand
Ekta Bisht
Georgia WarehamAustralia
Sabbhineni Meghana
Kate CrossEngland
Simran Bahadur
Sophie MolineuxAustralia
Shubha Satheesh
Women Premier League (WPL) 2024Royal Challengers Bangalore players

Delhi Capitals

Meg Lanning (C)Australia
Arundhati Reddy
Jemimah Rodrigues
Jess Jonassen (AUS)Australia
Minnu Mani
Poonam Yadav
Laura Harris (AUS)Australia
Radha Yadav
Shafali Verma
Shikha Pandey
Alice Capsey (ENG)England
Sneha Deepthi
Taniya Bhatia
Titas Sadhu
Marizanne Kapp (SA)South Africa
Annabel Sutherland (AUS)Australia
Aparna Mondal
Ashwani Kumari
Women Premier League (WPL) 2024Delhi Capitals players

Gujarat Giants

Beth Mooney (C)Australia
Ashleigh Gardner (AUS)Australia
Dayalan Hemalatha
Harleen Deol
Laura Wolvaardt (SA)South Africa
Shabnam Shakil
Sneh Rana
Tanuja Kanwer
Kashvee Gautam
Phoebe Litchfield (AUS)Australia
Meghna Singh
Lauren Cheatle (AUS)Australia
Veda Krishnamurthy
Priya Mishra
Tarannum Pathan
Trisha Poojitha
Kathryn Bryce (SCO)Scotland
Mannat Kashyap
Women Premier League (WPL) 2024Gujarat Giants players

Mumbai Indians

Harmanpreet Kaur (C)India
Amanjot Kaur
Amelia Kerr (NZ)New Zealand
Hayley Matthews (WI)West Indies
Humairaa Kaazi
Isabelle Wong (ENG)England
Jintimani Kalita
Natalie Sciver (ENG)England
Pooja Vastrakar
Priyanka Bala
Saika Ishaque
Yastika Bhatia
Chloe Tryon (SA)South Africa
Shabnim Ismail (SA)South Africa
Sajeevan Sajana
Amandeep Kaur
Fatima Jaffar
Keerthana Balakrishnan
Women Premier League (WPL) 2024Mumbai Indians players

UP Warriorz

Alyssa Healy (C)Australia
Anjali Sarvani
Deepti Sharma
Grace Harris (AUS)Australia
Kiran Navgire
Laxmi Yadav
Parshavi Chopra
Tahlia Mcgrath (AUS)Australia
Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Soppadhandi Yashasri
Shweta Sehrawat
Sophie Ecclestone (ENG)England
Vrinda Dinesh
Danni Wyatt (ENG)England
Gouher Sultana
Poonam Khemnar
Saima Thakor
Chamari Athapaththu (SL)Sri Lanka
Women Premier League (WPL) 2024UP Warriorz players

FAQ’s about Women Premier League (WPL) 2024

When will the 2024 WPL start?

The Women’s T20 League’s second season is set to commence on February 23, concluding on March 17, 2024. The inaugural match will feature Mumbai Indians facing off against Delhi Capitals at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, with the scheduled kick-off at 7:30 PM IST.

What are the teams in WPL 2024?

The 2024 WPL season will witness the participation of five teams: Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Giants, and UP Warriorz.

Who is the highest paid player in the WPL 2024?

India’s Smriti Mandhana leads as the highest-paid player in the WPL, commanding a salary of ₹3.4 Cr. Additionally, she serves as the captain for the Royal Challengers Bangalore.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *